Baby Shower with a Surprise!

So the reason we haven’t posted in a couple of days is that we had a baking project going on: baking for my sister’s baby shower.  The shower was Saturday, and we were responsible for making twenty four cupcakes and twenty four cookies, which is not a lot, but we got a little crazy with decorating.  The cupcakes we chose were decorated to look like baby buttercream bluebirds peeking out of nests made out of toasted coconut.  The cookies we chose were almond flavored sugar cookies painted with royal icing and gel color to look like super-cute, smiling baby faces.

Well, I got a call at 6:30 on Saturday morning from my mother, telling me that my sister had gone into labor — three weeks early!  They decided to go on with the shower, since we couldn’t get in touch with everyone before they left for the shower.  So, as my mother was in the process of hosting a baby shower, my sister was in the process of having the baby!  I’ll do a post tonight or tomorrow with pictures of the shower goodies, but I just have to brag on my niece for a minute!

Cadence Joy Joseph

I am proud to introduce Cadence Joy Joseph, 6.7 lbs, born February 19th.  Isn’t she adorable?  So, sorry I’ve been M.I.A. on the blog, but I just couldn’t be happier about the reason why!  I will show you guys the baby shower finished products soon, I promise!

Just as proud as can be,

Uncle Ian (and Uncle Jason, too)

2 Comments

Filed under life stuff

2 responses to “Baby Shower with a Surprise!

  1. Patti

    How sweet!!

    I love her name!

    Congrats to her uncles and the entire family…..

  2. Many congratulations! What a sweet little baby 🙂

Leave a Reply

