Cupcake Photos

Hey, so as I was leaving the house this morning I made a mental checklist, as I so often do.  The difference between a mental checklist and a physical checklist is that a physical checklist is actually useful.   Which means, of course, that I forgot several things on my list.  These included my camera to upload pictures for a new blog post, and my recipe to post along with the pictures.  So, instead of posting the recipe and process shots for these awesome Chocolate Mint White Chocolate Cupcakes, I’m just going to post the final pictures (as those are all that were already on my computer).  I will post the recipe and some process shots as soon as I am able.

Nautical Cupcakes with Mint and White Chocolate

 

Nautical Cupcakes with White Cholate Nautical Shapes

 

Chocolate Mint Cupcakes with White Cholate Nautical Shapes

 

Chocolate Mint Cupcakes with White Cholate Nautical Shapes

Aren’t they cute?  We were totally happy with the way they came out.  And we’re selling them on etsy, so if you want to buy some, click here!

Oh, and we have picked our favorites from among the almost fifty entries we’ve had in our Violet Candy Contest.  We are going to make some samples of each of the finalists, and post them for you guys to vote on really soon!  Keep checking the blog!

Leaving you with lots of promises and a lot of pictures,

Ian

2 Comments

Filed under cupcakes, life stuff

2 responses to “Cupcake Photos

  1. Ha~ the styles remind me of Belgian chocolate, like the sea-shells and fish. I like chocolate cupcakes, especially black chocolate and white chocolate. The former one gives a pure taste of cocoa and the latter one gives a pure taste of sweetness. Hope you can create more cute cup cakes!
    Enjoy your creative life in kitchen!

  2. Annie Shweinflanny

    Holy Cow, those are cute! You´re so talented and I want a dozen right now. Any gluten-free cupcakes in the works?

Leave a Reply

