Cupcake Contest Results

So, Saturday was the Cupcakes for Cures contest, and we had a really good time.  We met lots of other bakers in the area, and gave out a bunch of business cards to potential customers.  It was a whole lot of work, but it ended up being really fun.  Our cupcakes ended up being pretty popular, and we ran out of both flavors about half way through the contest (which was a good thing!)  Oh, and our Gluten-Free Cupcakes actually won second place in the GF category.  Which was awesome!  I took a bunch of pictures on Amanda’s camera, but I won’t be able to get them until tomorrow.  Our friend Julie, however, posted a picture of our mojito cupcakes on her blog (crafterbakerdreamer.blogspot.com), so I thought I’d share that.  (Thanks Julie!)

"I Got My Mojo Workin'" -- Mojito Cupcakes

I had a really fun time making and presenting all of those cupcakes, but man, I’m glad it’s over!  So I’ll be posting (hopefully) lots more pictures in the next day or two.  And tomorrow I promise I’ll give you guys a recipe for Gluten-Free Cupcakes!

Oh, one more thing.  We are going to be participating in a Bakesale for Japan at Bake it Pretty this coming Saturday.  Bakesale for JapanSo that means that:  A) I have a lot of baking to do between now and then, and  B) If you live in the Asheville area, you should totally come out to the Bakesale.  It starts at 11:00 in front of Bake it Pretty on Wall Street!  I hope to see you guys there!

Love,

Ian

2 Comments

Filed under contest, cupcakes, gluten free, life stuff

2 responses to “Cupcake Contest Results

  1. Oh I can’t wait to bake them. I was going to do this tonight, but I didn’t have fresh mint on hand and it’s too rainy and cold to make the trek to the store once I got home. Definitely tomorrow! Instead, I made your banana bread and it is perfect and moist.

    I didn’t get to try Mickey’s Meyer Lemon Cupcake! I remembered reading that you made that one for the contest, but when I saw it, I thought it was something else (with the lavender candies on top and all). Is the recipe posted or can you make some for your store so I can buy them?

Leave a Reply

