Come on in to the New Cupcake Shop!

So I keep telling you guys about how we’re changing the Bake it Pretty shop into a cupcake bakery, but so far you don’t have any proof.  For all you know, I could be making the whole thing up as a clever ruse to explain away the fact that I have been blogging with an unforgivable lack of frequency.  Well, speculate no further!  Here, at long last, are some pictures of the brand new bakery.

New Cupcake ShopThat’s me behind the counter.

New Cupcake Shop
That’s a shot of the interior of the shop, to give you some perspective.

New Cupcake Shop
Our first day’s offerings.  The “Southern Culture”, “Salty Dog”, and the “Chocolate Cupcakes with Toasted Coconut” came from my bakery.  We had some very happy vegan customers who wandered into the cupcake shop assuming there wouldn’t be anything they could eat!

New Cupcake Shop

On the right is a close-up of the Southern Culture cupcakes.  The pink lemonade frosting was a big hit!

New Cupcake Shop

These were called “Inner Beauty,” and they were a chocolate cake with raspberry buttercream filling, and topped with a double chocolate ganache.

New Cupcake Shop This is a closeup of the “Salty Dog” cupcakes (you can find the recipe for them here) .  In the background, you can see the Chocolate Cupcakes with Toasted Coconut.  They were in black and white polka dot wrappers that were so cute.

New Cupcake Shop

Just look at that full, happy bake case!  We have learned a lot about running a bakery (already!), and I’m sure we’ll learn a whole lot more.  But we’re having such fun, and I can’t wait to share more with you guys.  Oh, and if you’re in the Asheville area, be sure to stop into Bake it Pretty to get some vegan cupcakes!

Love,

Ian

Oh yeah, P.S.  If you follow the Bake it Pretty Blog, you may recognize a lot of these pictures from over there.  Thanks to Amanda for letting me use them!

6 Comments

Filed under comfort food, cupcakes, life stuff, new product

6 responses to “Come on in to the New Cupcake Shop!

  1. Gorgeous! And the cupcakes look good, too. Nice bowtie, Ian. It’s a good look for you! Will stop in soon. You’ve got lots of flavors I want to try.

  2. WOW. You guys have done so much since I was last there! I think a cupcake date is definitely in order for me this week.

  3. petunia knealand

    Yay!
    Not only is that a fabulous picture of you but that bakery looks incredible! So which ones were vegan? I was trying to gauge whether they all were or not. I{m so excited for you and the shop. Can{t wait to enjoy something with frosting…it{s been a long time.
    Love,
    Auntie Petunia
    P.S. – please excuse the replacement of the apostrophes (they don{t seem to exist on this keyboard) and also the use of two exclaimation marks and an elipsis. Thank you.

  4. Alison

    Absolutely gorgeous!! Can’t wait to get to Asheville for a visit and a cupcake! That shop is so super cute! Love it & love you!
    ~ Your amazing sister

  5. Faye Holliday

    You made that space so great!
    A coating of sugar and love go a long way.
    and you have minis.
    goodness.

  6. I am a long time baker that just became vegan…so I’m relearning how to do everything without butter and heavy cream. I would love to come visit Bake it Pretty sometime. Is the bakery still going strong? I’ve ordered from Bake and Pretty’s website before and loved the paper straws and sprinkles I purchased! I live in Winston Salem, I wonder if there would be any interest for a vegan bakery here….

Leave a Reply

